Printed from ChabadNP.com

Children's Shabbat Programs

Children's Shabbat Programs

 Email

Join us for the Shabbat Kids Club

We are excited to have a stellar group of teachers teaching: Rabbi Yale, and Morah Rivky, Adelle, Mushkie and Lilach will all be leading different groups throughout the year. See schedule below.

We are also pleased to share that we have a new children’s room! We were very fortunate to have the artistic talents of Sara Feinberg who did an amazing job decorating the room with a modern and colorful makeover. Thank you Sara, and thank you and Glen for your material donations as well! The children have been enjoying the new room on Shabbat and during Hebrew School.

New Room.JPG

Weekly Programming @ Chabad!

Each week we will be highlighting a different age group. At the same time, the other age groups will still have their regular programming.


General childcare is provided at Chabad from 10:30-1:30.

Rabbi Yale teaches tefilah, along with stories and games from 11:30-12:15 for ages 3rd graders and up. Each week, one child is chosen to share a dvar Torah, taught by Rabbi Yale, at the Kiddush.

Monthly Shabbat Programming

Tot Shabbat

Morah Rivky and Lilach will trade off leading our Tot Shabbat - Preschool Shabbat Program, 11:15-12:15.

1st-5th Grade

Muskie and Adelle will lead an interactive fun program from 11:15-12:15

Bar and Post Bar and Bat Mitzvah Group
Rabbi Yale will lead a discussion with this age group. 11:15-12:15.

Please mark your calendars! And please let us know when your child's birthdays are so we can celebrate their birthdays at Chabad.

Calendar

Date

Program Focus

Sat Dec 5

Shabbat Program 1st -5th Grades

Sat Dec 12

Shabbat Preschool Program

Sat Dec 19

Bar Mitzvah and Post Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Program

Sat Dec 26

Birthday Celebration for December

Sat Jan 2

Bar Mitzvah and Post Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Program

Sat Jan 9

Bar Mitzvah (Regular Children's Programming)

Sat Jan 16

Shabbat Program 1st -5th Grades

Sat Jan 23

Shabbat Preschool Program and Birthdays for January

Sat Jan 30

Bar Mitzvah (Marriott)

Sat Feb 6

Shabbaton in Tahoe!

Sat Feb 13

Shabbat Preschool Program

Sat Feb 20

Bar Mitzvah and Post Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Program

Sat Feb 27

Shabbat Program 1st -5th Grades/Birthday Celeb for Feb

Sat Mar 5

Bar Mitzvah and Post Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Program

Sat Mar 12

Shabbat Preschool Program

Sat Mar 19

Shabbat Program 1st -5th Grades

Sat Mar 26

Birthday Celeb for March

Sat Apr 2

Bar Mitzvah and Post Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Program

Sat Apr 9

Shabbat Preschool Program

Sat Apr 16

Shabbat Program 1st -5th Grades

May 7th

Bar Mitzvah and Post Bar Mitzvah Shabbat Program

May 14th

Shabbat Preschool Program

May 21st

Shabbat Program 1st -5th Grades

May 28th

Birthday Celeb for May

@ Chabad NP

1670 S. Amphlett Blvd. Suites 110 and 125 S. Mateo 94402

Questions or RSVP: estymarcus@gmail.com

 Email